-`__ Friends!

We Used Smartkeeda and cracked Bank Exams बैंक परीक्षाओं के लिए निहिचत रूप से

सर्वश्रेष्ठ मॉक टेस्ट सीरीज



AKSHIT ARORA IBPS RRB PO 2023



AAKASH PATHANIA



DHRUBAJYOTI DEB IBPS RRB PO 2023



AKARSHAN TIWARI IBPS RRB PO 2023



MRINAL BANERJEE IBPS RRB PO 2023



IBPS RRB PO 2023



ARUNITA MAITRA IBPS RRB PO & OA 2023



ANJUSHREE GHOSH IBPS RRB PO 2023



SUMAN KUMAR IBPS RRB PO 2023



ARNAB BOSE IBPS RRB PO & OA 2023 IBPS RRB PO & OA 2023



PUJA KUMARI



DHAIRYA GAUR **IBPS RRB PO 2023**



LALIT YADAV **IBPS RRB PO 2023**

It's Your Turn Now **Take A Free Mock Test**

USE CODE

FEST24 for 10% OFF

Puzzle Questions for IBPS Clerk Pre, IBPS RRB & SBI Clerk Pre

Puzzle Test Quiz 22

Directions: Read the following information carefully and answer the questions given beside:

Six candidates Kejriwal, Modi, Rahul, Mayawati, Akhilesh and Mamta belonging to different parties BSP, BSP, Congress, SP, AAP and 'Others' not in the same order, have been declared winner from six different constituencies. Their party symbols are – Hand, Broom, Cycle, Elephant, Lotus, Lion but not in the same order.

Lotus was not the party symbol of SP. Mamta who belongs to Congress party, has won either with the party symbol Cycle or Hand. Elephant is the party symbol of AAP party. Modi does not belong to party AAP or SP. Lion is not the party symbol of 'Others' party. Akhilesh and Mayawati, who won their elections with the party symbols Broom and Cycle though not respectively, belong to BJP and BSP, again not respectively.

1. What was the party symbol of Mamta?

A. Hand B. Cycle C. Elephant D. Can't be determined E. None of these

2. Modi belongs to which party?

A. SP B. AAP C. Others D. Can't determined E. None of these

3. Who has won the election with the party symbol of Elephant?

A. Kejriwal B. Rahul C. Either Rahul or Modi D. Either Kejriwal or Rahul

E. None of these

4. Lion is the party symbol of which party?

A. Others B. AAP C. SP D. Can't be determined E. None of these

5. Which of the following is definitely true?

- A. Rahul has contested with party symbol of Elephant.
- B. Mayawati belongs to BJP.
- C. Akhilesh has been elected with the party symbol of Lotus.
- D. Modi has been elected with the party symbol of Lotus.
- E. None is true.



Correct Answers:

1	2	3	4	5
Α	С	D	С	D

Common Explanations for Question (1 to 5):

Step 1.

References

...Mamta who belongs to Congress party, has won either with the party symbol Cycle or Hand...

... Modi does not belong to party AAP or SP...

...Akhilesh and Mayawati, who won their elections with the party symbols Broom and Cycle though not respectively, belong to BJP and BSP, again not respectively...

Election Symbo	Name	Party
	Kejriwal	
×AAP ×SP	Modi	
	Rahul	
Broom/Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Cycle / Hand	Mamta	Congress

Step 2.

References

...Lion is not the party symbol of 'Others' party... ...Lotus was not the party symbol of SP party...

Election Symbol	Name	Party	
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP	
×Lion	Modi	others	
×Lotus	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP	
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP	
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP	
Hand	Mamta	Congress	

Step 3. By elimination, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

1.

By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle <mark>/ Broom</mark>	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Hand is the party symbol of Mamta. Hence, option A is correct.

2.

By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Modi belongs to Others party.

3.

By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Either Kejriwal or Rahul has won the election with the party symbol of Elephant.

ar

keeda

Hence, option D is correct.

4.

By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Lion is the party symbol of SP. Hence, option C is correct.

5.

By referring to the final seating arrangement chart, we get

Election Symbol	Name	Party
Elephant	Kejriwal / Rahul	AAP
Lotus	Modi	Others
Lion	Rahul / Kejriwal	SP
Broom / Cycle	Mayawati	BJP / BSP
Cycle / Broom	Akhilesh	BSP / BJP
Hand	Mamta	Congress

We can clearly observe that Modi has been elected with the party symbol of Lotus.

Hence, option D is correct.



Smartkeeda

The Question Bank

Presents

Iestzone India's Leading Test Series Platform

All Banks Exams 2024-25 12 Months Plan @Just

^{Rs.} 764

To get 10% Off use code FEST24

✓ Brilliant Test Analysis
✓ Excellent Content
✓ Unmatched Explanation

Buy Now