## Obituaries [October - 2020]

- Abhilash or Om Prakash a Lyricist
- G. S. Amur Author
- > Sheikh Sabah al-Ahmad Al-Sabah Emir (Ruler) of Kuwait
- > M Gopalakrishnan former CMD of Indian Bank
- K C Sivasankar an Artist
- Pradeep Maharathy a Politician (MLA from Odisha Biju Janata Dal)
- > Haji Hussain Ansari a Politician (Minority Welfare Minister-Jharkhand | Party JMM)
- Naseeb Pathan a Politician (Congress Uttar Pradesh)
- Najeeb Tarakai (Afghanistan) a Cricketer
- Vishal Anand Actor & Filmmaker
- > Ashwani Kumar Former governor of Manipur & Nagaland and CBI chief
- Mario Molina (Mexico) a Scientist (winner of "Nobel Prize for Chemistry")
- Ram Vilas Paswan a Politician (Mini. of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Dist. | Consti. Hajipur, Bihar)
- > Anantkumar Surendraray Dave Chief Justice of the Gujarat High Court
- > Avinash Kharshikar Marathi actor
- ➤ Justice K K Usha the 1<sup>st</sup> women Chief Justice of the Kerala High Court
- Eddie Van Halen Rock legend and Guitarist (Musician)
- > B Vijay Reddy Kannada Director
- Carlton Chapman (India) a Football Player
- > CM Chang a Politician (Nagaland's Environment Minister & former Member of Parliament)
- Vinod Kumar Singh a Politician (Bihar's Backward Classes Welfare Minister | Party BJP)
- Charlie Moore (USA) an Athlete (400-meter Hurdles Champion at Helsinki Olympics-1952)
- Shobha Naidu Kuchipudi Dancer (Padma Shri-2001 & Sangeet Natak Akademi award-1991)
- Rajan (Karnataka) Music Composer
- > Akkitham Achuthan Namboothiri (Kerala) a Malayalam Poet (conferred with Jnanpith Award)
- > John R. Reid (New Zealand)—— a Cricketer
- > Bhanu Rajopadhye Athaiya a Costume Designer (India's first Oscar winner)
- Kishore Bhimani a Former Journalist & Cricket Commentator
- ➤ Kapil Deo Kamat a Politician (Bihar's Panchayati Raj minister)
- Puliyur Subramaniam Narayanaswamy a Vocalist
- Vijayalakshmi Ramanan 1<sup>st</sup> woman officer of IAF (Gynaecologist)
- B. Venkataraman an Author & Architecture



- > Nayani Narasimha Reddy (Telangana) a Politician (first Home Minister of Telangana from TRS Party)
- > **Dr Jayanta Madhab** (Assam) an Economist
- Lee Kun-Hee a Chairman of Samsung Electronics
- Mahesh Kanodia a Politician & Musician/Singer (Party: BJP | Gujarati film Industry)
- > Shri Jashomatinandan Das President of ISKCON Temple
- Naresh Kanodia Gujarati Actor, Musician & Politician (Party: BJP)
- > Dr Jayanta Madhab (Assam) an Economist
- ➤ **Keshubhai Patel** (Gujarat) a Politician (Former Gujarat CM | Party: BJP)
- Mesut Yilmaz (Turkey) a former Turkish PM
- > Daniel Menaker (USA) an Author & Book Editor
- > Sean Connery (Scotland) an Actor



