Appointments [July-2020]

- Shrikant Madhav Vaidya Chairman of **Indian Oil Corporation Ltd** (IOCL)
- > Indra Mani Pandey India's Next Permanent Representative to the United Nations
- V. Suryanarayanan MD of **Cholamandalam MS General Insurance**
- Imran Khwaja (Hong Kong) Interim Chairman of International Cricket Council (ICC)
- Nigar Johar Lieutenant General of Pakistan Army
- > Sukhbir Singh Sandhu Chairman of National Highways Authority of India NHAI (extension of 6 months)
- Rajeeva Swarup Chief Secretary of **Rajasthan**
- > Jean Castex Prime Minister of **France**
- > SP Kochhar Director General of **Cellular Operators Association of India** (COAI)
- ➤ Jayant Krishna CEO of UK India Business Council (UKIBC)
- Justice Bansi Lal Bhat Chairperson of NCLAT (extension for 3 months)
- ► Injeti Srinivas 1st Chairman of International Financial Services Centres Authority (IFSCA) For 3 years
- Sijo Kuruvilla George A member of Expert Committee on Science and Technology Policy
- Sukhbir Singh (Singer) Brand Ambassador of Luxury Ride
- > Gyanendro Ningombam President of **Hockey India**
- Lee Hsien Loong Prime Minister of **Singapore** (Ruling party "People's Action Party)
- Hemang Amin Interim CEO of BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India
- Kunal Bahl Chairman of e-commerce committee of CII (Confederation of Indian Industry)
- Vikram Doraiswami India's Ambassador to **Bangladesh**
- Rudrendra Tandon India's Ambassador to **Afghanistan**
- Hemant Harishchandra Kotalwar India's Ambassador to Czech Republic
- ➤ Ashok Lavasa Vice-President of **ADB**
- Brett Lee (Australian Cricketer) Brand Ambassador of SportsAdda
- > Dr Vidhu P Nair India's Ambassador to **Turkmenistan**
- > Chandrikapersad 'Chan' Santokhi President of **Suriname**
- Shyam Srinivasan MD & CEO of **Federal Bank** (re-appointment)
- Rose Christiane Ossouka Raponda 1st woman Prime Minister of **Gabon**
- Ashwini Kumar Tewari MD & CEO of **SBI Cards and Payment Services** for 2 years
- Roshni Nadar Malhotra Chairperson of **HCL Technologies**
- > P. Praveen Siddharth Private Secretary to the President Ram Nath Kovind
- Kulmeet Bawa President & MD of SAP India
- Ramesh Babu Boddu MD & CEO of Karur Vysya Bank
- Sanjiv Bajaj Chairman of **Bajaj Finance**
- **BSV** Prakash Kumar President of **National Company Law Tribunal**-NCLT (2nd extension for 1 month)
- > Sumit Deb Chairman & MD of National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC)
- Prakash Chandra Kandpal MD & CEO of SBI General Insurance



- Pushan Mahapatra Director of Strategic Investments & Digital Initiatives
- R. Narayanaswamy (Professor at IIM Bangalore) Chair of TAC of National Financial Reporting Authority
- Arun Kumar Vice-Chairman of **International Union of Railways** (UIC)
- Sahil Seth Honorary Adviser to the steering committee for the **BRICS CCI** (for 2020-23)
- Partha Pratim Sengupta MD & CEO of Indian Overseas Bank (IOB)
- ➤ Riva Ganguly Das Secretary (East) in **Ministry of External Affairs**
- ➤ Alok Misra CEO & Director of **Microfinance Institutions Network** (MFIN)
- Naveen Tahilyani MD & CEO of **Tata AIA Life Limited**
- Rajesh Bhushan Secretary in **Health Ministry**
- Sushil Kumar Secretary of **National Commission for SC** (NCSC)
- Ram Kumar Mishra Secretary of **Women and Child Development**
- ➤ Hichem Mechichi Prime Minister of **Tunisia**
- Mahdi Mohammed Gulaid Interim Prime Minister of **Somalia**
- Anil Kumar Jha A member of the **Expert Appraisal Committee** (Formed by Environment Ministry)
- M A Hampiholi Commandant of **Indian Naval Academy** (INA)
- N Sivaraman MD & CEO of ICRA rating agency
- ➤ Jin Liqun President of **AIIB** (re-appointment for the 2nd term from January 16, 2021)
- Varun Sridhar CEO of Paytm Money
- Urjit Patel Additional & Independent Director of Great Eastern Shipping Company For 5 years
- ► Hamed Bakayoko PM of Ivory Coast (Cote d'Ivoire)
- Thierry Bollore CEO of Jaguar Land Rover (JLR)
- ➤ Hardik Satishchandra Shah Private Secretary to **Prime Minister's Office** (PMO)

